Chat with us!

Chat Widget available in the bottom right

Basic FAQs

Lucas
Lucas

What is AutoCloaking?

AutoCloaking is a feature that automatically updates your existing login credentials to more secure Cloaked versions, enhancing your online privacy and security.

How do I activate AutoCloaking?

You'll see an 'AutoCloak' button at the top of your screen after selecting the identity you would like to AutoCloak. Simply click on it to activate the Auto Cloaking process.

What happens if AutoCloaking needs more information?

Some identities may require additional information to be Autocloaked. These will be highlighted in yellow, and you can click on them to provide the necessary details.

Is AutoCloaking safe?

Yes, AutoCloaking is designed to enhance your online security by creating and managing secure cloaked login credentials on your behalf. However, please note that this feature is still in Beta. While it’s in beta we strongly recommend backing up your login credentials before using it.

How do I share my Autocloaked identities?

Sharing is simple with unique links where recipients don’t even need a Cloaked account to access the shared information.

Is AutoCloaking available on all web browsers?

Currently, AutoCloaking is available only through a Chrome extension. We are working on expanding to other browsers in the near future.

Related to

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.