Chat with us!

Chat Widget available in the bottom right

Deleting and Restoring Old/Unwanted Cloaked Identities

Haydon
Haydon
  • Updated

When you are using Cloaked there will come a time when you will want to delete unwanted or old Cloaked identities.

When you delete a Cloaked Identity it is kept in the Cloaked Trash for 30 days. After that, anything in the Cloaked Trash will be deleted permanently.

If you wish to empty the trash and remove these deleted identities before the 30-day automatic deletion process happens this guide will go over the process.

Emptying the Cloaked Trash via Cloaked Dashboard

  1. In the left-hand menu scroll down to Trash
  2. Click on Trash and you'll see a list of all your deleted Cloaked information.
  3. To empty the trash click the link at the top of the Trash labeled Empty trash now
  4. Confirm you wish to do this by clicking the red Yes, empty trash button

That's it your Clocked Trash is empty.

Note: Once the Cloaked Trash has been emptied there is no way of restoring this information. The Cloaked Team (including Cloaked Support) cannot recover this information.

EmptyTrash.gif

Restoring Information from Cloaked Trash

Accidents happen! If you need to restore information from the Cloaked Trash you have 30 days to do so. Restoring deleted information only takes a couple of clicks. You can restore just a single piece of information or a whole identity.

  1. In the left-hand menu scroll down to Trash
  2. Tick the boxes next to the details you wish to restore (username/password)
  3. Click Restore to original identity
  4. Go back to your Cloaked Dashboard your restored Identity and it's details will now be listed once more.

Note: If the restored Identity does not show immediately you may need to refresh your Cloaked Dashboard by reloading the page.

RestoreFromTrash.gif

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.